I was happy

By  Wonders1

I was waiting for  him on the steps as the rain was hitting me

I was cold , alone, and happy  that was of course until you were walking beside her

I could see it in your gentle smile  you were happy.

I ran down the steps hiding stupidly because I didn’t want to see it.

The moment  he kissed her lips and wish for more or the moment  they walked inside together.

Something inside of me was shattering as the cold rain was hitting me.

I was happy until I saw  him walking with her.

Leave a Reply

