They whisper

By Wonders 1

I can hear your light threats and painful words as you whisper to her

I can feel it like lighting hitting my body and stilling me

The shock only comes when I must turn away in respect for you

I never wanted to hear those words coming from you.

How selfish are you?

Do you not see that she is a good wife and mother to your children?

Are you blinded by your grief or want to use it as an excuse?

They whisper but then it is only him talking and not her

I feel sad, angry, alone, and heartbroken because she doesn’t desire your childish ways and selfish acts.

How long will you whisper but forget that we all can hear?

I wonder when will she leave the one that fills her with pain and endless whispers.

 

Leave a Reply

