Lies

By Wonders 1

Your Lies that engulf me in fear

Your lies that swallowed me in my hope

I wonder when did I realize everything was a lie

Was it

After I saw her next to you or before

I had hope my gut was wrong but it wasn’t

Your lies made me blind and naive

They harmed me and the ones I love

Your lie led me to my despair but of course you don’t care

I wish to be released from all your lies

starting now

 

*I am starting to write a story called In you came I hope you enjoy it.*

Leave a Reply

