Pretend to Smile

I can be the most outstanding actor with my
Pretend smile
Its quite easy since you nor anyone else will notice
It unnaturalness
Funny huh
Pretend to smile not for me but for you
It would only seem right to you
Make you feel so much better this way
Pretend to smile
Then you can sleep better at night don’t worry
I won’t cry because that will upset you
No I’ll just keep smiling
With my pretend smile
Don’t you be sad though when this sad smile
is all  that left of  me
How broken I really was did you care?
Let me answer No
So let’s just pretend just you and me
Pretend to smile

By wonders1

Leave a Reply

